Testimonial


Casa Maritza

Casa Maritza

“Super hospitalidad” ~ Cesar (Sept 2017)

“Lorenzo and Maritza are amazing host. I would definitely recommend their home.” ~ Rossana (Jul 2017)

“Maritza was a great host! The house was just as described and the pool was amazing. The house was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood. It was a little ways away from the beach, but nothing you couldn’t walk to. She cooked for us three times and the food was great.” ~ Martha (May 2017)

“Maritza & Lorenzo are two of the nicest people i have ever met. I have never met hosts who care so much for their guests like they did. They took the time to meet our needs and advice us on where to change money, where to eat, and where to take local taxis to go into Habana. They did a special dinner for us on our first night there and it was absolutely delicious. Breakfast as well was made for us both mornings that we were there and it was everything we needed for our day. I will deft. recommend anyone who wants to stay in a spacious place with a pool to stay here. All the rooms have a private bathroom and its a quick ride into Habana.” ~ Leonela (May 2017)

“The hosts were very nice, even though they only speak spanish and it’s hard to communicate with them (they found a way- they bring a friend who translates things). The location is a bit hard to find and the name of the Casa is different, but similar that the name written on Airbnb. I recomend you to order cuban dinner with the host.” ~ Ana (Apr 2017)

“I highly recommend this house. The hosts were very nice and accommodating and provided anything our group needed including cooking breakfast! We never felt unsafe. They arranged transportation for us, and picked up anything we requested. The location was great, short cab rides to the heart of Havana. If you are thinking of staying in Havana, I would suggest booking this home!!” ~ Jena (Apr 2017)

“The host Meritza made us feel at home, from the day of arrival to check out, From needing a toothbrush to needing a big bus to travel she had the answers and numbers to everything. The daily breakfast and dinner were super delicious, the homemade cooking was awesome especially cooking for 6 people. The house is amazing, comfortable and super clean. I definitely recommend it to anyone you wont regret your stay. We loved it. Thank You Maritza y Coqui los quiero.” ~ Carlitos (Apr 2017)

“Maritza & her husband were amazing host !! We grew an amazing bond with them. They are lovely & make your stay that much more amazing and fun! I recommend them to everyone. Beautiful home! Very clean, very helpful guest, amazing pool & play area! Couldn’t be happier with our stay! Thank you guys!” ~ Yesica (Jan 2017)

“Our stay was absolutely phenomenal! The hosts were beyond amazing and we are looking forward to coming back to this exact location on our next visit! This place is everything you could imagine plus more! Highly recommended!” ~ Jennifer (Jan 2017)

“Maritze and Luiz were so incredibly amazing to my 10 friends and I… we had the whole house and they made us feel like family… I was nervous after reading reviews saying they cancelled a few days before the trip and other stuff… I could honestly say that it is not the actual host that does that… she is caring, committed to making your stay as great as she possibly can, reliable and so sweet. Her and her husband give us an amazing experience. were expecting minimal amenities, as we knew were we were heading… however, we was pleasantly surprised to see that the house really matches the pictures… clean rooms, clean pool, very spacious common areas. Despite with the sorounding Homes look like, the area is very safe! We walk to the Main Street at night no problems besides roaming dogs (very common all over) Each room has a full bed and a bathroom. The beds are low and firm. Some toilet don’t have seats (but that is truly a common problem all over Cuba). We had dinner one night at the house and it was honestly the best meal we had during our whole stay… if you can have her cook more then once, I highly recommend. Its about a 20 min cab ride to old Havana. You can walk down a hill (looks longer then it really is) to the beach and restaurant. The beach was surprisingly nice. I highly recommended this place!” ~ Catrina (Dec 2017)


Casa Pimienta

Casa Pimienta

“I want to start off by saying overall the house is nice and the homeowners/residents are awesome. Flaco was very helpful getting us everything my group requested. One of our elderly guests fell ill and the family took great care of him getting him medical attention at a local hospital. Regarding the home and the residents we only had a few complaints: 1. The bathrooms aren’t the best with unreliable toilets and marginal showers. (Which is understandable considering it’s Cuba). 2. One of our guests believes the maid took some of her US dollars from her purse while we were away. She said when we returned her purse had obviously been tampered with and she had a few $20s missing. When we were leaving the maid also “mistakeningly” rolled up in sheets a cell phone that was lying on the bed and took it away. We had to notify the homeowner of it’s disappearance and flaco promptly tracked it down and returned the phone. With that being said, again overall, the house and homeowners are incredible….Now as far as the management company “Carribean Casas” we are less than pleased. I would recommend everyone just book the home and stay away from any cost inflated, terrible service they offer. On our first night we paid for the Seafood dinner and not only did it not taste good/fresh, 5 people got sick sending one to the hospital as earlier mentioned. On the second day we booked “two 14 pax vans” for a “guided tour of Havana” the taxi service the company booked arrived with 3 cars and charged $100 more than what we agreed with the company to pay and no tour guide or destination. The second day we again had the vans pre-booked as Chauffers. After about 3 hours the drivers refused to take us to the locations we wanted to go. We wanted to eat at a local street food stand and they refused only allowing us to go to expensive tourist restaraunts. They first lied and said they didn’t know where any were located then when I told them the location they refused. Again lying saying they were closed, unaware of the fact that we had visited the stands earlier while residing at another Airbnb in town. We eventually demanded that the drivers take us home and they again tried to overcharge $100. Not going for it two days in a row I called the company. I was then told by the company that the prices in the statement sent to me was not the true price and we must pay the driver the price they were asking for the original agreed 14 hrs of service although at this point we only had used 4. We all argued for another hour and I eventually had to pay a less but still unfair price for the drivers to leave. The company claimed they emailed me an updated statement but not only did that not happen, the rep of the company.” ~ Dj Catlin (Aug 2017)

“The place was great, the house attendant was very accommodating, getting us water and groceries as needed, and assisting with recommendations and transportation services. The only issue we had was some flies in most of the rooms and a musty smell in a few rooms as well, but it’s Cuba, so compared to the other places we saw on our visit, this was basically a palace. Also, Jungy, their house dog/guard dog is incredibly well trained and very friendly. Also, please note, people in Cuba do not speak English, so you’ll definitely need a Spanish speaker in your group.” ~ Nate S. (Jul 2017)

“We had an amazing experience. Group of 14. great breakfast and very close to the beach.” ~ Armin (Jun 2017)

“Had a great stay there, family ablnd workers are very attentive. They also live in the property, so you can always get un contact with them. Take advantage of the breakfast, and dinner option they provide at least once for a great experience. They cook a nice home made traditional cuban meal. I came with 11 people and there was more than enough space for all of us.” ~ Jeremi (Jun 2017)

“Overall, our stay was wonderful and the house is even better than the pictures. I would highly highly recommend this house! I traveled with a group of 18 girls and we had more than enough space to relax, enjoy the pool and the property. Each room has its own bathroom and there are outdoor showers and bathrooms for the the pool and patio area. Please note, the hosts are a Cuban family that facilitates with Caribbean Casas to organize visitors. Other than your stay at the house, I would be weary of purchasing other services in advance through the company Caribbean Casas, such as Airport Transfers as the cost was ~25 Euros more than the cost of getting a cab at the airport. We attempted to plan much of the trip in advance including meals and car service through Caribbean Casas however, once we arrived, our host informed us that this information was not passed along. This was not an issue, as the host were extremely open to accommodating all of our needs and made sure we were safe at all times, and provided transportation wherever we wanted to go. In fact, one of the host at the house, Flaco, drove us on various errands to stores, lunch, and the nearby beach, without any cost. We took day trips to Vinales, Varadero, Havana and this was the perfect place to explore Cuba and have an authentic experience in a smaller town. If you book this place you will be more than pleased!! This is a beautiful home and I plan on recommending this place to all of my friends and family that will be visiting Cuba!” ~ Jonelle (May 2017)

“The place was perfect for my large family of 16. The place was beautiful and the host was gracious and friendly. Big thanks to Flacco for taking care of us during our stay. Plenty of room, just minutes walk from the Guanabo beach. Note that this place is about 35 minutes away from Havana by car.” ~ Richard (Mar 2017)

“A beautiful villa!! I went with 20 of my friends for a cultural exchange during our spring break. It is about 25-30 minutes outside of Havana but Boca Ciega is a great neighborhood and if you figure out the bus system it’s easy to get back and forth. The pictures are very accurate of the common spaces, the pool is beautiful and the hammocks and lounge areas are heavenly. Keep in mind you are in Cuba so things like high water pressure and internet won’t be found here, but my group and I thought the rest of the amenities made up for it. Also the towels that are provided can’t leave the villa so be sure to bring your own for the beach. Overall, a great experience!” ~ Devon (Mar 2017)

“Lovely house. Walkable to bar (24 hours open) and small store. The Playa Estes (St Maria) was 1 kilometer and definitely a place to go for a pina colada and food (the restaurants are small outdoor places. There is also the ability to buy good souveniers at great prices (in the area in front of the beach see a line of covered areas). You MUST speak spanish to communicate to the home owners who are on site. The is a guard at night. I recommend getting the breakfast each morning for 5CUC. Therer are 10 rooms (we rented them a ll and had the place to ourselves). * swith double beds and own bathroom. One King room with bathroom. One bedroom have 2 rooms that each had double beds and shared a bathroom – these rooms also had a living area with couches, table etc. Every room had a refridgerator and a safe. 2 towels per room provided. toilet paper and soap also provided. The transport to Havana takes 30 minutes. Taxi (difficult to get going into town) about 30CUC. We had no difficulty getting a taxi back at night but went to the large hotels to get one – need to agree on price BEFORE you get in. The house has transportation available and I suggest getting some reliable transportation. The house was beautiful located in a residential neighborhood outside of the hustle of the town and close to the beach.” ~ Kate (Feb 2017)

“Booking this trip through AirBnB was a breeze. The home itself is setup more like a small motel; wherein all of the rooms have a bathroom, refrigerator, television, and basic room service. There are 10 rooms in total with 10 beds (with one of those 10 rooms being the larger of them all and set up more like a 2 bedroom suite). The owner lives on the first floor with his family and is tucked away in his own living quarters, but available to serve you whenever you need anything (I.e. Taxi service, currency exchange, room service, food, drinks, etc…). The listing on AirBnB only shows the price for 8 of the 10 rooms, so if you want to book all the rooms, make sure you mention this beforehand. We were a group of 20 and felt like we received wonderful accommodations. We did not run into any problems until the very end of the trip. For some reason, we were never told that 1) They had to receive money at a random date hastily chosen by them and with little to no notice to us for any services they provided to us. The owner got up front and personal with one of our few Spanish-speaking guests about wanting payment 2 days before we were scheduled to checkout of our rooms. It got so heated that they almost got into a fight with each other. I felt that this was extremely unprofessional of the owner, as I had been the one to book everything under my name and he should have dealt with me directly. And 2) Make sure you all count your towels on arrival and every towel you receive thereafter, or that you refuse any new towels offered to you. At the end of the trip they stated that they gave us a total of 59 towels and that we were missing 8 of those 59. The owner even claimed that some of the guests might have taken their towels to the beach, gotten drunk, and forgotten to bring home the towels. In the end, we had already given them a $100 tip and were being asked to pay an extra $64 for the missing towels. All in all the whole experience was amazing. The home itself was beautiful, and we had a great time. I just wish we didn’t have to go through those bizarre​ and unprofessionally handled situations because I would have given this place a perfect 5 out of 5 if that were the case.” ~ Jason (Jan 2017)

“The house was amazing the only problem was the cab rides back and forth from the Havana it’s too pricey, we thought it was a lot closer to Havana but it was 45 min away. But if your looking far an amazing staff and people and home to enjoy you vacation this would be it the pool was huge. All 20 people had a great time overall, the chauffeur osmel Aka flaco is amazing made us feel at home.” ~ Thomas (Dec 2017)

“We had an amazing experience at Casa Palacio! The description and pictures provided are accurate but we found the space to be even more beautiful and accommodating than displayed. We traveled with 15 people, fit comfortably and had the whole place to ourselves! We opted to have the staff make breakfast everyday and the spread of food was over-the-top and delicious, consisting of multiple fresh juices and fruits, eggs, ham and cheese sandwiches, coffee and bread. For the other meals, we found some great places in town, recommended by the owners. We also took advantage of the taxi service provided at the casa. I’m not sure how their prices compare to other services but they were on time, reliable and trust-worthy so we continued to use them. I highly recommend Casa Palacio to anyone who wants a luxurious Cuban experience with a pool and near a beach. You are also not far from Havana so city life is nearby and easy to get to!” ~ Lily (Jul 2016)

“We had an amazing experience at Casa Palacio! The description and pictures provided are accurate but we found the space to be even more beautiful and accommodating than displayed. We traveled with 15 people, fit comfortably and had the whole place to ourselves! We opted to have the staff make breakfast everyday and the spread of food was over-the-top and delicious, consisting of multiple fresh juices and fruits, eggs, ham and cheese sandwiches, coffee and bread. For the other meals, we found some great places in town, recommended by the owners. We also took advantage of the taxi service provided at the casa. I’m not sure how their prices compare to other services but they were on time, reliable and trust-worthy so we continued to use them. I highly recommend Casa Palacio to anyone who wants a luxurious Cuban experience with a pool and near a beach. You are also not far from Havana so city life is nearby and easy to get to!” ~ Chris (Jun 2016)

“Thanks to the staff at Casa Palacio we had a great experience on our trip to Cuba. On thing to keep in mind is that this is not really a private house more like a Bed and Breakfast in American terms. This did not hinder our stay but should be made more clear in the description. Thanks so much to Flaco, Victor and Pimientas family and the rest of the staff they really enhanced our experience in Cuba. Josh” ~ Josh (Feb 2016)

“Pictures don’t do justice. The place is absolutely amazing. The hospitality is beyond great. Owners live on the property but don’t bother at all, the stay in their separate secstion. Flaco the host is great, breakfast is 5 CUC. They clean the pool area is cleaned every morning after a good hangout with friends. I went with 20 people & rented all 10 bedrooms. No complaints at all. 5 stars definitely.” ~ Linda (Oct 2017)


Casa Mayra La Dominica

Casa Mayra La Dominica

“Great host and service !” ~ Anna (Jul 2017)

“Carribean Casas is located about a 5-7 mins cab ride from the city center. You can also walk about 25-30mins. Communication with the Casa was timely and helpful. Anytime I sent an email I always received a prompt response. The hosts are great! We were a group of 8 + baby. If there was anything we need the hosts were there to assist. The cook (Alina) really set this Casa apart. She is a sweetheart and her food was amazing! When the weather permitted we always at on the roof top. She was our momma hen the entire time! Wi-fi is accessible with a purchase of an internet card for $3CUC. I would absolutely recommend.” ~ Nalleli (Jun 2017)

“f you are looking for a good price on an airbnb and a bit of adventure, this is your spot. The place looks a bit sketchy from the outside, but it is safe. A block away from the Malecon and about a 15 min walk to central Havana, so the location is decent in terms of being a quick taxi ride away to the best spots…nothing in terms of restaurants or nightlife nearby. We had the experience of the electricity and water going out plus no A/C one night which is why I say a bit of “adventure” and going with the flow. On the upside, the breakfasts were divine with fresh fruit and juices, eggs with ham and cheese, and bread with homemade jelly. The hosts were all very helpful when we needed to purchase rum and cigars, hail a taxi, etc.” ~ Andrea M. (May 2017)

“Beautiful house with amazing character. The rooftop views are spectacular. Mickey cooked us dinner on the rooftop one night, which was probably our best meal in La Habana. The host family was extremely friendly, and hospitable. Mickey cooked us breakfast every morning which was delicious. The breakfast is 5 CUC per person and dinner 10 CUC per person, extremely good bargain for what you get. There was always fresh fruit and juice in the fridge that was complimentary which was great. The family has a very sweet and cute dog named Mia that we loved! The house is very large with many floors. The Malecon is just about 1/2 block walk. We enjoyed walking on the Malecon during the day and the night. Easy to walk to Habana Viejo. This was our favorite Airbnb of the entire trip by far. The decor of the house is bright, and beautiful. The rooms have good air conditioning and we all slept very comfortably. We loved the family so much that we went back to visit on the last day before the airport to take them some gifts. Highly recommended.” ~ Laura (Mar 2017)

“Great place” ~ Miguel (Mar 2017)

“This place is a great location. Hosts were accommodating – and it really helps if you have someone in your party that is fluent in Spanish. They helped us with taxis everywhere we needed to go, water supply and cooked us amazing breakfast. A great home base for you trip to Cuba!” ~ Katlin (Mar 2017)

“Overall great family.” ~ Sarung (Feb 2017)

“It turned out to be exactly as depicted on the website, with wonderful views . The living room was large and comfortable and the bedrooms luxurious, the building well-maintained and quiet. All was spotlessly clean and the linens and towels generously supplied. The apartment could not be better located and your suggestions both in person and in the binder in the apartment provided an insider’s view of the city. My only regret is that our stay was far too short!” ~ Luis (Feb 2017)

“Lovely place! Fun stay!” ~ Krishan (Nov 2016)

“I don’t think we could have found a more beautiful, perfectly located, and festive home for our weekend in Havana. Mayra, NeNe, Jessica, and everyone who helped us who lived below were so delightful and sweet. The location is perfect — just steps away from the Malecon, a 5-10 cuc car ride to Old Havana, or an even better walk. The roof is incredible, the rooms are clean, and the main living room is as bright and beautiful as the photos suggest. I will plan to just stay here again on my next trip to Cuba!” ~ Ana (Nov 2016)


Apartment Tamara Obispo

Apartment Tamara Obispo

“Make sure you bring some bathroom tissues if u plan on being there for more than a week.” ~ Chris (May 2017)

“The location of this apartment is right in the heart of Old Havana and any attraction is no more than 15 min walk away. My husband and I stayed here three nights and found the place to be very charming and extremely tidy. The bedroom and bathroom are a tad small but you can always take a rest in the spacious Living Room or balcony that overlooks the busy street below. Important to note, the street is always busy so definitely bring your earplugs for sleeping. There is also an A/C in the room which I imagine would mask the noise (but we didn’t use it). Our hosts were very friendly and were always available if we had any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend this place!” ~ Kirsten (Mar 2017)

“Apartment is located on a pedestrian street and there is a lot of action all throughout the day. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We did have one small issue, that was no fault of the host, with the water and Victor was over immediately and got everything fixed. Fantastic location and we could walk everywhere.” ~ Julia (Feb 2017)

“It’s a little tough to find but well worth the effort. Great location and has everything you need for a great get away. Be prepared for plenty of noise on Obispo late at night (we were part of it.)” ~ Joseph (Feb 2017)

“This apartment is in a wonderful location of the city to base your next adventure exploring Old Havana and Central Havana. It is located very close to Plaza Vieja, the Capitolio, and the famous Hemingway favorite bar Floridita. The hosts Victor and Tamara are excellent and incredibly kind. I only wish that I was less stubborn about being an independent traveler because Victor was ever so generous to provide any travel trips and will even prepare breakfast for you if you like. The only reason I did not give this apartment a 5 star rating is that the bed is a bit soft and springy for me as I have back pain from a previous spinal injury. For those that are more fit, this place is in a perfect spot tucked away in the middle of lively Calle Obispo. There are wonderful restaurants on the street and a few blocks over (just look up and you will see some family restaurants (paladars) on the 2nd or 3rd floors of some of the buildings-see the tables with umbrellas on the balconies). It was fun to people watch in the evening and hear Cuban music from various restaurants nearby. A fantastic restaurant 304 OReilly is just a block over across from the Victor Hugo Museum. There is a money exchange place on the corner and Paseo del Prado is just a few blocks away. My travel partner and I walked to Plaza des Armas and along the Malecon from this apartment with no problems. We enjoyed our adventure and highly recommend our lovely hosts who also arranged airport transfers for us.” ~ Nikki (Jan 2017)

“This apartment is supremely located on one of the liveliest pedestrian-only streets in downtown Havana. It’s walking distance from endless bars and restaurants, as well as from the 4 squares and a number of museums. We loved the balcony overlooking the street (as well as the air conditioned bedroom). The hosts were reliable, helpful and friendly and the apartment was clean. If you’re looking to immerse yourself in the Cuban culture in the midst of all that Havana has to offer, this is a perfect option!” ~ Bailey (Dec 2017)


Casa Tamara y Fernando

Casa Tamara y Fernando

“Victor and Tamara were wonderful hosts and were very helpful to me throughout my 2-week stay. The property was cleaned regularly and is situated in an ideal place on Obispo Street. I would highly recommend staying here” ~ Phil (Dec 2017)

“Tamara and everyone in her house were AMAZING!! Very friendly, attentive, the house is beautiful, spacious, very clean and the pool was very FUN! Our meals were always ready on time and Tamara was always available to answer any questions and concerns we had, this house is the place to stay. However, I will never again use the airport transportation offer by Caribbean Casas the drivers were extremely rude upon our arrival they were upset about all the luggage when they were aware it was 12 people traveling and dropped us off at the wrong terminal on the way back. Everything else was AMAZING!” ~ Sandrina (May 2017)

“We had an incredible stay! Tamara was so, so gracious. We were a large group of 10, and as you can imagine, that can be difficult to manage. Tamara made sure we had everything we needed and her hospitality was second to none. We would highly recommend her home and would happily do it all over again. Tamara, gracias por todo! De corazon, estamos muy agradecidas! Un beso.” ~ Mily (Apr 2017)

“Für kubanische Verhältnisse sehr schönes Haus mit verschiedenen Schlafzimmern. Zu jedem Zimmer ist ein eigenes Badezimmer verfügbar. Guanabo & Beach ist nicht sehr sehenswert. Tipp: Taxi nach Santa Maria nehmen (Hotel Tropicoco). Dort ist ein schöner Strand vorhanden mit der Gelegenheit um Liegestühle und Sonnenschirme zu mieten.” ~ Stefan (Nov 2016)


Apartment Dasmary y Felix

Apartment Dasmary y Felix

“Great location awesome hosts. The only issue was the water went out for two days but that was not something they could control. If I ever end up back in Havana I would 100% stay here again.” ~ Sean (May 2017)

“I highly recommend this apartment for your trip to Cuba. It’s clean, safe, and has a balcony that overlooks the street. The hosts, Desmary and Felix, were incredibly kind and helpful (advice, recommendations, and taxi rides – Felix is a cab driver). The breakfast prepared by Desmary was a nice touch to start the day, and the coffee was fantastic. The apartment itself is a great place to stay, and the hosts make it even better.” ~ Michael (Apr 2017)

“Stop looking. You have found the right place to stay in Havana! This house is very comfortable and clean and well located for a great taste of real life and atmosphere in Havana. But what’s more, the sweetness and amazing hospitality of the hosts will make you remember your stay for a very long time! How can we forget their love in preparing our Cuban coffee, the yummy ommelettes and delicious exotic fruits served with love every morning, accompanied with the unforgettable smile of Desmary?! You will undoubtedly enjoy this experience!” ~ Marie (2017)

“Excellent all around. The hosts were welcoming and set up anything we needed — food arrangements, taxi to Viñales, ride to the airport, etc. Apartment is just as pictured, if not better. Highly recommended!” ~ Emmet (Feb 2017)

“Desmarie and Felix were wonderful hosts. They both catered to every one of our needs throughout the stay. Every morning we had delicious expresó made personally by Desmarie and she made us an incredible breakfast one morning per our request. Transportation was made simple as Felix owns and drives his own cab and was very kind to wake up extra early to take us to our various tours. They both made our Cuban experience extra special and we all could not thank them enough. If you are looking for a true Cuban experience this is where it is at.” ~ Darren (Feb 2017)

“Apartment Divertida was perfect for me and my three friends. It was clean, spacious and the living room offered a relaxing hangout spot to people watch from the balcony and reminisce over our day’s adventures. The location is ideal as it is a three minute walk to the Malecon and walkable to old Habana. Felix and Dasmary were extremely accommodating to us and our broken Spanish. Their coffee was also fantastic. Highly recommended and would stay again.” ~ Megan (Jan 2017)

“The place and the hosts were absolutely five stars. It was safe and clean and truly authentic. Such a great experience. Absolutely recommended!” ~ Molly (Jan 2017)

“I recommend the house of Desmary and Felix to anyone who wants to have a cosy and warm welcome in Havana. The place is well located and exactly as described in the pictures. The coffee prepared by Felix is delicious. I will definitely visit them again.” ~ Emmanuel (Dec 2017)

“Dasmary and Felix were wonderful hosts – they made us feel so welcome and patiently put up with our very broken Spanish. Their house was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the Cuban coffee helped us start our day off right. Our favorite part of our stay was the balcony overlooking the street – there is so much to hear and see by just sitting on their balcony. The location of their house is also very convenient to getting out to see the sights of the city – we walked or took bicycle taxis everywhere. There are also some tasty restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay with Dasmary and Felix again if (when) we return to Havana.” ~ Justine (Dec 2017)

“Felix and Dasmary are wonderful hosts. They have a comfortable home and made us feel very welcome. The living room is open and spacious– and being able to play Cuban music on the stereo made it feel extra special. Also, Felix makes great Cuban coffee! The neighborhood is good– walking distance to both the Malecon and Hotel Nacional.” ~ Julianne (May 2016)

“The apartment was very clean, with fresh towels daily. The location was great. The host helped with driving us into Old Havana. We enjoyed the visit very much.” ~ George (Feb 2016)

“This was my first time to Cuba, and my entry could not have gone any better! We had arranged an airport transfer through Caribbean Casas, and even though our flight was late and bags were delayed, our transfer agent, Yaizy, was there to greet us with a huge smile. We were dropped off at Casa Divertida and greeted at the door by Desmary, a wonderfully warm and hospitable woman and our host for 2 days in Havana. The apartment is just as described…large bedrooms with A/C, very clean, with a small balcony off the front room that overlooks the street. You can sit out on the balcony and people watch, we were even invited to a party across the street just by stepping out onto the balcony! The bedrooms are in the center of the building, so were very quiet and the beds were decent. Sheets and towels were provided. Desmary took us immediately that first evening to a wonderful family-run restaurant around the corner (the kind that is in someones home), and over the next 2 days, she and her husband Felix offered advice on where to go in Havana. Felix is also a taxi driver so he can drive you to places. We spent quite a few hours enjoying their company, and even had dance party in the living room! Neither speak English, but since my friend could speak Spanish, we talked a lot. Otherwise they were very patient with my broken Spanish. They stay in rooms at the back of the house, and did offer breakfast when we asked (5 CUCs each). There is a mini fridge in the living room which had beer and water for sale. The neighborhood was great for us, it’s in Havana Centro very close to Vedado…walking distance to Calle 23 and the Malecon. We walked along the Malecon down to Old Havana and back during the day…not super close but if you like walking, it was a wonderful treat to wander through real neighborhoods. Also very close to places to see live music and decent restaurants in Vedado. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!” ~ Shannon (Jan 2016)

“The host family is very friendly and quickly responsible. They helped me a lot when I stayed in Havana. Even though I don’t speak Spanish, they are still very patient and helpful. I appreciate their host and will probably visit them again!” ~ Yiyi (Jan 2016)


Apartment Ileana

Apartment Ileana

“The owner of the apartment was great. She cleaned the house every day and offered us the option of making breakfast at as small cost. The location is unbeatable, 3 blocks from Plaza Vieja. The apartment was always clean. The hot water is tricky 🙂 Would definitely go back!” ~ Maya (Apr 2017)


Apartment Yosvanis Casa Imperio

Apartment Yosvanis Casa Imperio

“In such a good location! Felt very safe and in the center of things” ~ Avne (Apr 2017)


Casa Carlos Rovaina

Casa Carlos Rovaina

“An excellent home and location 20-40 minutes out of Havana. It is much more central to the beach than to town. There will absolutely be people on site at all times and you will most definitely be charged for for the minutest consumption (ie; 5 glasses of juice) and if you break anything or do not pay attention to the amount you drank (alcohol in specific) then they will attempt to charge you for more than you consumed. Do not bring more than 10 guests or you will be forced to bribe the hosts based off of Cuban legalities- they provided 1 less room then discussed. The woman on site- Carmen -was not the kindest and was very loud and inconsiderate in the early hours of the morning both screaming at the guards and playing music before 8 AM. The security guards on site were a highlight of the trip and facilitated transportation and an enjoyable presence throughout the stay. Overall, the house while quite enjoyable warrants a new land lord and manager as both were quite notably displaying malintent. Loved Cuba, would return.” ~ Kian (Mar 2017)

“The house was ok for our large group of 10. It is located a few blocks away from the beach. Pillows were needed, beds were below average. Roominess of the house was good. What made our vacation were the cook and the security. The 24 hours of someone being there, was comforting to my husband. These people found us affordable transportation and went out of there way to make us comfortable. Food was ok and expensive, but very convenient at home without the work. The beach was great and we could walk to a small town. We really got a local flavor of Cuba and the people. This home worked for us” ~ Mattie (Mar 2017)

“My friends and I had a great stay at casa romantico! The staff was friendly, the house is beautiful and clean. We traveled by bus, which is nearby, and cheap, and lots of places walking distance, so the location is great. There were a few discrepancies with the bill, for the refreshments provided by the house, but overall our stay was wonderful!” ~ Kenya (Jan 2017)

“Great spot, lots of beds and washrooms. 10-15min walk to the town of Guanabo where you’ll find restaurants, bars, nightlife, and some small shops. Had a cook for all meals and 24 hr security that let us in and out and also arranged cabs. Very accommodating.” ~ Konrad (Jan 2017)

“This was my first time to Cuba, and my entry could not have gone any better! We had arranged an airport transfer through Caribbean Casas, and even though our flight was late and bags were delayed, our transfer agent, Yaizy, was there to greet us with a huge smile. We were dropped off at Casa Divertida and greeted at the door by Desmary, a wonderfully warm and hospitable woman and our host for 2 days in Havana. The apartment is just as described…large bedrooms with A/C, very clean, with a small balcony off the front room that overlooks the street. You can sit out on the balcony and people watch, we were even invited to a party across the street just by stepping out onto the balcony! The bedrooms are in the center of the building, so were very quiet and the beds were decent. Sheets and towels were provided. Desmary took us immediately that first evening to a wonderful family-run restaurant around the corner (the kind that is in someones home), and over the next 2 days, she and her husband Felix offered advice on where to go in Havana. Felix is also a taxi driver so he can drive you to places. We spent quite a few hours enjoying their company, and even had dance party in the living room! Neither speak English, but since my friend could speak Spanish, we talked a lot. Otherwise they were very patient with my broken Spanish. They stay in rooms at the back of the house, and did offer breakfast when we asked (5 CUCs each). There is a mini fridge in the living room which had beer and water for sale. The neighborhood was great for us, it’s in Havana Centro very close to Vedado…walking distance to Calle 23 and the Malecon. We walked along the Malecon down to Old Havana and back during the day…not super close but if you like walking, it was a wonderful treat to wander through real neighborhoods. Also very close to places to see live music and decent restaurants in Vedado. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!” ~ Shannon (Jan 2016)


Casa Lidia

Casa Lidia

“This casa has a great pool and a great view of the sea. We were two families of four and had a comfortable stay. Guanabo is an interesting town. The real Cuba. It is a 5-10 minute walk downhill to the Main Street. We went by taxi to playa Santa Maria twice. Cost was 5-10 cuc. We also twice went into Havana by city bus (A40) which you can take from the Main Street. Took 30-40 minutes and literally cost 5 cents per person! Highly recommended if you want to experience the real cuba!!!” ~ Rob (Mar 2017)

“Très belle maison avec une grande terrasse vu sur la mer et une très grande piscine, parfait pour nos vacances entre amis. Lydia a été très acceuillante avec nous et très aimable, elle habite la maison à côté donc toujours disponible si nous avons besoin de quelque chose. En résumé nous avons passer un très beau séjour dans la maison de Lydia à 5 minutes à pied de ma plage et 15 minutes en voiture de la Havane.” ~ Matt (Dec 2017)


Casa Cary

Casa Cary

“This was not the experience we expected. First of all, this is a beautiful house located in a very residential area of Havana. Our host was nice and welcoming and took care of us when we needed extra towels or directions to restaurants. Yet, I would not recommend to book this place at all. In the description it said “The listed price includes air conditioning (in bedrooms and the living room only), bath towels, bed linens, and a 24-hour security guard. The home is located in a very safe neighborhood, but we are happy to provide 24-hour security to ensure peace of mind during your holiday.” However, there was no security guard and because of that somebody was able to break into the house during our last night and stole 100 CUC (around 100 USD), a Laptop, a pair of shoes and a winter jacket. I do not believe that it was our host because – according to her – she got robbed of more than 100 USD as well. She seemed really freightened when she found out that somebody had broken into the house. When we talked to her the next morning she said she wouldn’t call the police because she had not registered our passports (though we offered several times to show them to her on our arrival). So I would definitely NOT recommend to book this place. We will contact AirBnB separately to inform them about our situation. Additionally, this place is definitely not located in the heart of Havana (at least not old Havana) – it is a 20 minute Taxi ride to the city.” ~ Florian (Mar 2017)


Apartment Eilyn Casa Bahia Habana

Apartment Eilyn Casa Bahia Habana

“This was a lovely home with beautiful decor and architecture in Habana Vieja, close to everything you need. We were pleasantly surprised to have American voltage outlets, and hair dryers in every bathroom. The hosts were very helpful and polite. They provided waters and other drinks and fruit in the fridge, and you just had to pay a small fee upon check out—it made having water on hand very convenient. A few things to be aware of, but did not severely impair our stay. This is in a nice location, but is on the corner of a main road and park so there is quite a bit of noise at night, from both people hanging out and cars driving by. The host provides ear plugs, but one of us was a light sleepers and struggled with the noise. There was also very heavy street construction right below our widows which was tough to listen to, but should hopefully be done soon, as they were working on it daily. Overall it was a wonderful apartment and I would stay again.” ~ Kim (Mar 2017)

“This was a fantastic home in the middle of old Havana. The location was perfect for walking and exploring the city and we took advantage of the meal catering which was truly exceptional. I cannot say enough great things about my experience in Havana and how wonderful our hosts were. They arranged for us to be picked up around midnight due to a late flight and were available to answer any questions we had about the city. I hope to return soon.” ~ Ashley (Nov 2017)


Apartment Yani Alfaro

Apartment Yani Alfaro

“Yani et Ricardo ont été les gens les plus sympas qui nous ont accueilli à Cuba. Il sont vraiment à votre disposition. L’appartement est super propre et le ménage est fait tous les jours. Le petit-déjeuner est top. Enfin une casa à recommander !!” ~ Jerome (Feb 2017)

“The onsite hosts are so wonderful, and were very helpful during our stay. The management company is off-site, which led to some miscommunication at our check-in, but nothing that wasn’t easily resolved by the generous and accommodating local hosts.” ~ Julia (Jan 2017)

“This apartment is centrally located in Habana Vieja, close to many restaurants and sights. It’s in a large residential building built in the 1930’s, and across the street is one of the oldest churches in Cuba. Yany and Ricardo made me feel very welcome in the apartment. They cooked a wonderful breakfast each morning (eggs, fresh juice, fruit, bread, ham & cheese). The apartment is very clean, and the air conditioning keeps the bedroom very cool even in hot weather. Yany and Ricardo are great hosts; they really want their guests to enjoy their stay in Havana, and they had great recommendations for restaurants and places to go.” ~ Eric (April 2016)

“Very central location, minutes walk away from the old plaza. We really enjoyed our time here” ~ Tianyu (Mar 2016)

“My family had a simply AMAZING trip. We stayed at Casa Juana – which is listed as Casa Nita in Seboney. The photos were completely accurate. The house was clean and spacious. The pool was super clean – and the outdoor seating area (where we had breakfast every morning) was perfect. Because it’s Cuba, there were a few hiccups in securing the reservation – but Allie and Dawn at Caribbean Casas were always helpful and accommodating. By far the BEST thing about Casa Juana (Nita) was the staff. You couldn’t ask for a nicer, more caring or helpful team. From the chef, to the maid to the security guys – and most especially our host Carlos – they MADE our trip incredibly special. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, find us drivers, dinner reservations and tours. Carlos even walked us to dinner one night to be sure we got a table (on Christmas Eve). The very best thing about visiting Havana are the people. And the very best people are at Casa Juana.” ~ Stanley (Dec 2015)

“We enjoyed our trip to Havana immensely and the apartment was wonderfully comfortable. We came to Havana with our two small daughters and they loved the upstairs room. The apartment is very centrally located and we walked everywhere. They keep the apartment immaculately clean. Yani and Ricardo are wonderful people who went out of their way to make our stay even more special. Yani made breakfast for us every morning with fresh juice, fruit, eggs and cafe con leche. They showed us around and even arranged a car tour for us. We loved their company and our girls now call them their friends. To any of my friends and family, I would recommend that they stay at this apartment. The location is ideal, the apartment is lovely and has plenty of space and Yani and Ricardo are fantastic.” ~ Kathleen (Nov 2015)

“Yani and Ricardo were the perfect hosts. They were such a big help in learning about Havana’s history, where to go and how to relate to the Cuban People. They couldn’t have been nicer. I am looking forward to staying at their apartment on further visits to Havana. I’m happy that they are now my friends. The location is fantastic! The neighborhood is a snapshot of Havana Vieja and it’s people yet it’s only a short walk to the beautiful part of Colonial Havana Vieja with it’s fabulous restored buildings and streets. These are true gems! Hopefully, one day I will be able to be host to Yani, Ricardo and their wonderful daughter, Jennifer, at my place in West Hollywood” ~ Kent (Nov 2015)


Casa Orlando y Dania

Casa Orlando y Dania

“This place was great! My favorite part is that it was fairly close to Old Havana (about a 45 minute drive, just get a taxi) but it was far enough away that you got to experience a more authentic Cuba, rather than the more touristy Old Havana. Our hosts were fantastic and very accommodating. Couldn’t have been happier with staying here!” ~ Tyler (Feb 2017)


Apartment Adrian Vedado

Apartment Adrian Vedado

“Located in Vedado, Habana, this is a great location with water views, air conditioning, and it is walkable to various Paladars and Hotel Nacional. Easy to catch a taxi nearby. Host was great to us!” ~ William (Dec 2016)


Casa Mary y Roly

Casa Mary y Roly

“Made us feel very welcome. Waited up to let us in due to a delay in our flight. Most of our stay the owner were never visible but always available. Nelly their house keeper was will to do anything from food to ironing shirts (8-13:00?). Home was on a very very quiet side street which we loved! We know the neighborhood well and was a great location for us. Most things are close by but would suggest a rental car. As we were down for the Rolling Stones concert and to see friends we didn’t use the back yard, pool or the ocean which was in view from the front yard..Next time. For us the met impotent was it was quiet. Cheers Doug” ~ Douglas (Mar 2016)


Apartment Jessica y Felipe 1 (amarillo)

Apartment Jessica y Felipe 1 (amarillo)

“Cute, local apartment in a central location, perfect for experiencing a local old Havana life. Very friendly and helpful host. We enjoyed our stay!” ~ Yidan (Dec 2015)